Commissioner District 3

About the Commissionerimage001.jpg

Mark McGaughey, Republican, was appointed by the Republican Precinct Committee in 2019 to replace Martin (Marty) Long and will serve his remaining two years as Grant County Commissioner. Commissioners are elected on four-year terms and McGaughey’ s appointment is up for election in 2020.

About District 3

District 3 covers all of the portion of the City of Ulysses and Grant County located south of the center line of US 160 Highway.